Concussion is a significant and complex health issue within the Australian sporting landscape at all levels of play.

Sports Medicine Australia and the NSW Office of Sport have partnered to deliver a series of education workshops aiming to provide those in attendance with a greater knowledge of concussion, its prevalence, signs and symptoms, recognition and management, return to play and long term issues.

Presented by leading concussion researcher, Dr Andrew Gardner (University of Newcastle), this free workshop provides those involved in sport at any level, with a greater understanding of concussion, its prevalence, recognition and management.

Although this event is free, registration is essential. 

For more information, download the attached information sheet and to register visit www.sma.org.au

 

Dates/Locations:
Armidale
Tuesday 17th April
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Armidale Servies Club

Ballina
Monday 30th April
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Ballina RSL

Bathurst
Monday 14th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Bathurst Panthers

Belrose
Monday 5th March
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Club Belrose

Broken Hill
Thursday 17th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Broken Hill YMCA

Campbelltown
Wednesday 14th March
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Wests Leagues – Leumeah

Castle Hill
Wednesday 7th March
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Castle Hill RSL

Cobar
Wednesday 16th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Cobar Bowling and Golf Club

Coffs Harbour
Monday 9th April
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Cex Club

Cronulla
Thursday 8th March
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Sharkies Leagues Club

Dubbo
Tuesday 15th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Dubbo RSL

Forster
Wednesday 2nd May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Club Forster

Gosford
Thursday 22nd February
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Gosford RSL

Penrith
Tuesday 13th March
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Penrith RSL

Port Macquarie
Tuesday 1st May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Port Macquarie Panthers

Wollongong
Thursday 15th March
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Wests Illawarra

For further information contact [email protected]