Lauren Jackson Inducted into Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame

Written by Jaylee Ismay
11 February, 2020

The Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame has just announced the Class of 2020 with Australia’s most decorated basketballer, Lauren Jackson AO OLY a notable inclusion. It is through her dedication and passion for the sport, that is has seen her become one of Australia’s best-ever sporting assets and an icon for basketball across the globe.

The 2020 Induction will mark the 22nd Class of Inductees to be honoured by the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame, which held its grand opening and inaugural induction in 1999. The Class of 2020 will be inducted into the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame, receiving their coveted Eastman Trophy and Baron Championship Induction Ring, on June 13, 2020, in Knoxville, Tennessee.

The members of the Class of 2020 are: Debbie Brock (Veteran Player), Carol Callan (Contributor), Swin Cash (Player), Tamika Catchings (Player), Sue Donohoe (Contributor), Lauren Jackson (International Player), and Carol Stiff (Contributor).

For more information on the 2020 Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Weekend and to purchase tickets, please visit

“Honour the Past, Celebrate the Present, Promote the Future” 

LAUREN JACKSON (International Player)
Two-time WNBA Champion with the Seattle Storm (2004, 2010).
Seven-time WNBA All-Star and three-time WNBA MVP.
Guided Australia Women’s National Basketball Team to three Olympic silver medals (2000, 2004, 2008) and one Olympic bronze medal (2012).