Australian Junior Championships / Officials
Written by Jaylee Ismay
28 March, 2022

Basketball NSW is proud to announce that ten NSW officials have been selected to represent their state at the upcoming Australian Junior Championships.

The Australian Junior Championships provide a fantastic opportunity for up-and-coming officials to have the chance to develop and demonstrate their skills at a national level.

Head of Technical Officials, Steve Clark expressed his excitement stating that he is proud to see so many local, talented referees reach the next stage of their officiating careers. 

“It is fantastic to see so many of our hard working, and dedicated officials be selected to officiate at the Australian Junior Championships this year, it is a true testament to our pathways in NSW,” said Clark.

“Our ten officials will take their skills to the next level, as they have all been wonderful leaders in our community and have all earned their spot on the officiating roster.”

“Best of luck to everyone making their debut at the Australian junior level or returning once again to the national junior stage at both Ballarat & Mackay.”


 Australian Under-18 Junior Championships – Ballarat, Victoria 
Caitlin Grove – Bankstown
James Poelczer – Moss Vale
Zara Badwin – Central Coast
Oliver Toon – Norths

Kevin Coombs Cup – Ballarat, Victoria 
Dejan Arsovski – Bankstown

Australian Under-20 Junior Championships – Mackay, Queensland 
Edmund Siu – St George
Tom Marsh -Shoalhaven
Marcus Hayden – Sutherland

Ivor Burge Championships – Mackay, Queensland 
Matthew Venticinque – Manly
Jess Lomnicki – Hills

U20 Australian Junior Championships & Ivor Burge Australian Junior Championships
Tuesday 19th April – Sunday 24th April 2022 
McDonald’s Mackay Multi-Sports Stadium, Mackay, Queensland.

U18 Australian Junior Championships & Kevin Coombs Cup 
Sunday 10 April  – Sunday 17 April 2022 
Ballarat Sports and Events Centre, Victoria