Australian Junior Championships / U16 Country Squads / U16 Metro Squads
Written by Jaylee Ismay
29 April, 2022

Basketball NSW would like to congratulate the following Under 16 Women & Men Metro & Country State Teams for 2022. The U16 Australian Junior Championships will next be held from Sunday 3 July – Sunday 10 July 2022 at the Warwick Stadium, in the City of Joondalup in Perth, Western Australia.

U16 Metro Women
First Name Surname Association List
Freya Bijkerk Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Riley Ese Bankstown Bruins
Erica Finney Norths Bears
Jessie-May Hall Bankstown Bruins
Zoe Jackson Penrith Panthers
Jennifer Mailei Bankstown Bruins
Lucy Mead Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Ruby Perkins Norths Bears
Cassidy Thomson Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Abbey Vallance Bankstown Bruins
Chanel Bastin Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Indigo Bell Norths Bears
Georgia Ell Norths Bears
Olivia Hastings Norths Bears
Hannah Scotter Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Imogen Trout Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Coaching Staff
Head Coach Tim Hill Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Assistant Coach Macs Monk Norths Bears
Assistant Coach Lara Scholz Norths Bears
Manager Rebecca Palmer Penrith Panthers


U16 Metro Men
First Name Surname Association List
Brian Ansuh-Yeboah Penrith Panthers
Myles Buvac Sydney Comets
Lachlan Clague Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Fletcher Gill Sydney Comets
Brooklyn Ili Hills Hornets
Alexander Kirievsky Sydney Comets
Henry Lau Norths Bears
Bailey Macarthur Sutherland Sharks
Gabriel Markovtzev Inner West Bulls
Ariik Pech Norths Bears


Bol Diing Norths Bears
Joaquin Gonzalez Norths Bears
Bailey Hanson Norths Bears
Will Hutcheon Sutherland Sharks
Thomas Mans Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Lamar Wright McGuirt Sydney Comets
Coaching Staff
Head Coach Angus Bourke Norths Bears
Assistant Coach Blake Macfarlane Penrith Panthers
Assistant Coach Brook Pearce Norths Bears
Manager Chris Mckibbins Norths Bears
U16 Country Women
First Name Surname Association List
Charlotte Cougle Coffs Harbour Suns
Jade Crook Albury Cougars
Claudia Hocking Albury Cougars
Kira Juffermans Coffs Harbour Suns
Aleira McCowan Albury Cougars
Kijana McCowan Albury Cougars
Emerson McCrea Illawarra Hawks
Abbey McGregor Maitland Mustangs
Charlize Morrison Coffs Harbour Suns
Alexis Plater Coffs Harbour Suns
Isabelle Burns Maitland Mustangs
Matilda Burns Maitland Mustangs
Audrey Hogg Albury Cougars
Elle Kaluski Newcastle Falcons
Ellie Lyons Albury Cougars
Katiah-Ann Tait Queanbeyan Roadrunners
Coaching Staff
Head Coach Will Granger Central Coast Rebels
Assistant Coach Maddison Delaney Illawarra Hawks
Assistant Coach Lesa Mathews West Wyalong Wildcats
Manager Nicole McMahon Port Macquarie Dolphins


U16 Country Men
First Name Surname Association List
Jye Barlow Byron Beez
Sam Blain Norths Bears
Joshua Boyle Sydney Comets
Oliver Dyason Batemans Bay Breakers
John Ryder Edwards Moss Vale Magic
Ethan Johnston Byron Beez
Joshua Spark Illawarra Hawks
Simon Troup Newcastle Falcons
Henry Wawszkowicz Maitland Mustangs
Charlie Whale Tamworth Thunderbolts


Blake Collins Maitland Mustangs
Peni Finefeuiaki Newcastle Falcons
Harrison Green Newcastle Falcons
Brodi Kirby Newcastle Falcons
Ty Lockwood Byron Beez
Jayden Tawake Maitland Mustangs


Coaching Staff
Head Coach Tom Farrar Illawarra Hawks
Assistant Coach Alvin Caoyonan Byron Beez
Assistant Coach Andrew Williams Coffs Harbour Suns
Manager Andrew Farrar Illawarra Hawks