Australian Junior Championships / High-Performance / State Teams
Written by Jaylee Ismay
15 December, 2021

Basketball NSW would like to congratulate the following Under 18 Women & Men Metro State Team Squads for 2022. The U18 Australian Junior Championships will next be held from Sunday 10 April – Sunday 17 April 2022 at the Ballarat Sports and Events Centre, Victoria.

Under 18 Metro Women

First Name Surname Association
Dylan Alexander Sydney Comets
Lily Austin Bankstown Bruins
Emilie Bessell Norths Bears
Opal Bird Manly Warringah Sea Eagles / CoE
Annabelle Bowden Norths Bears
Kiana Carty Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Meera Coburn Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Lucy Corke Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Chloe Dix Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Emma Donnelly Sydney Comets
Kira-May Filemu Bankstown Bruins
Ashleigh Kerr Bankstown Bruins
Caitlyn Martin Penrith Panthers
Makayla Minshall Sydney Comets
Azaleeah Oloapu Bankstown Bruins
Kasey Quigley Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Alana Reddy Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Eleanor Trout Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Sienna Tutani Camden Valley Wildfire
Aislinn Waller Sutherland Sharks


Granted special consideration for next trial

Ella Leasuasu Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Ruby Main Norths Bears
Manuela Piljevic Sutherland Sharks
Maya Wilks Norths Bears


Under 18 Metro Men

First Name Surname Association
Emmett Adair Norths Bears
Christian Aukuso Sydney Comets
Isaac Ayoubi Sydney Comets
Matija Beric Inner West Bulls
Remy Davis Warrington Norths Bears
Jesse Edwards Sutherland Sharks
Thomas Graetz Norths Bears
Kingsley Gyesi-Bisah Norths Bears
Benjamin Kaye Inner West Bulls
John Koudakpo Blacktown Storm
Samuel Lewis Sydney Comets
Saxon McWilliam Hills Hornets
Anthony Mundine III Sydney Comets
Vaughn Prosser Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Marko Rangan Hills Hornets
Noah Webb Penrith Panthers
Jake Weinstein Sydney Comets
Benjamin Williams Norths Bears


Granted special consideration for next trial

James O’Donnell Norths Bears
Brandon Salis Norths Bears
Bailey Thom Hills Hornets


More information will be sent to all selected athletes in the new year.