Four exciting new additions to Basketball Australia’s Centre of Excellence have been announced by the women’s program for 2019.

Congratulations to our NSW Metro Representative Millie Prior on her selection in the 2019 CoE Scholarship Program. Millie will also join fellow NSW representative Isabel Palmer, in her return to the institute.  

Next January, four fresh young faces will arrive on campus in Canberra to begin their scholarships with the CoE Women’s program in 2019, with Olivia Pollerd, Jade Melbourne and Paige Price from Victoria joining Millie Prior from New South Wales.

‘Two of the new athletes in Jade and Olivia were members of this year’s Sapphires campaign, while Millie and Paige have been named in an exciting Australian U-15 team to compete at the FIBA Oceania Qualifiers in December in Papua New Guinea,” said Kristen Veal, Centre of Excellence Women’s Program Head Coach.

“With all incoming athletes having already had green and gold experience through either international tournaments or development camps, this promises to be a very exciting crop of elite level talent to develop over the coming years as they strive for further national representation.”

‘These talented individuals are highly motivated, and this CoE opportunity is a direct reflection of the work both they and their coaches and support networks have done within their respective High Performance programs.”

The four incoming athletes will join a group of nine returning CoE/NBA GA scholarship holders.

“We have had the pleasure of working with these returning athletes over the last six to twelve months and know they will continue to thrive and develop within the daily training environment at the CoE throughout 2019.”

*Basketball Australia – Media Release

Congratulations to both Millie & Isabel.

The 2019 Centre of Excellence Women’s Class:

Isabel Palmer          (NSW) (Newcastle Basketball Association) 
Millie Prior              (NSW) (Manly Warringah Basketball Association) 
Ashlee Hannan            (QLD)
Adelaide Fuller            (QLD)
Kelsey Rees                   (SA)
Kobe King-Hawea       (VIC) – scholarship provided by NBA Global Academy
Agnes Emma-Nnopu  (VIC)
Gemma Potter             (VIC)
Lily Scanlon                 (VIC)
Sara-Rose Smith         (VIC)
Olivia Pollerd               (VIC)
Jade Melbourne          (VIC)
Paige Price                    (VIC)


Millie Prior will be joining fellow NSW representative Isabel Palmer (pictured) on her return to the CoE this summer.