Congratulations to the following athletes who have been selected into the Basketball NSW U18 Metro boys & girls State Squads for the next round of trials. 

U18 Boys

First Name Family Name Association 
Henry Anderson Norths Bears
Tyler Arndt Norths Bears
Noah Barnett Sutherland Sharks
Moses Bartley Macarthur Heat
Leon Bailey Sydney Comets
Sebastian Bezzina Sydney Comets
Jordan Brunt Macarthur Heat
Patrick Burgoyne Sydney Comets
Thomas Buvac Sydney Comets
Steven Caruana Penrith Panthers
Henri Day Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Thomas Dizon Inner West Bulls
Max Dowling Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Bradley Downing Inner West Bulls
Ahmad Elmasri Liverpool Spartans
Harrison Evans Norths Bears
Caleb Fetui-Fa’amoe Penrith Panthers
Jaedyn Fetui-Fa’amoe Penrith Panthers
Jack Giddens Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Gordon Gill Bankstown Bruins
Keanu Goehring Norths Bears
Marcus Hamilton Norths Bears
Hayden Johnson Inner West Bulls
Angus Lake Bankstown Bruins
Brandon Lee St George Saints
Kristian Lisica Sydney Comets
Jack McWilliams Camden Valley Wildfire
Nikolas Milosavljev Penrith Panthers
Mackenzie Morgan Norths Bears
Daniel Morley Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Ethan Moss Hills Hornets
Angus Ole Sydney Comets
Matthew Pain Norths Bears
Daniel Paino Hills Hornets
Jovan Paravinja Bankstown Bruins
Jonah Pares Penrith Panthers
Tasman Parnell Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Patrick Ruffner Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Alec Ryan Hills Hornets
Andrei Cristen Samson Hills Hornets
Brodie Schwarzer Penrith Panthers
Thomas Stapleton Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
James Steel Norths Bears
Andrew Swanson Sydney Comets
Cooper Thom Hills Hornets
Hayden Thomlinson St George Saints
Wesley Titus Bankstown Bruins
Marquis Tropman Sydney Comets
Luka Valkovic Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Rourke Voyzey Norths Bears
Matthew Wacher Sydney Comets
Deonte Williams St George Saints
James Wojciechowski Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Special consideration granted to trial at the next session

First Name Family Name Association 
Bailey Chambers Sydney Comets
Eoin Fitzgerald Hills Hornets
Tayne McCann Norths Bears
Jock McHugh Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Ignatius Mitchell Sydney Comets
Tyrese Proctor Sutherland Sharks
Nicholas Sakellaris Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Chandler Skelton Sydney Comets
Mitchell Smith Hills Hornets
Izac Taylor Sutherland Sharks

Head Coach: Jacob Jackomas (Sydney Comets)
Next Training Session: Sunday 29 September (9-11.30am) at Alexandria Basketball Stadium

U18 Girls

First Name Family Name Association 
Piper Anderson Bankstown Bruins
Mia Bruce Sutherland Sharks
Amber Burke Sydney Comets
Jada Crawshaw Sydney Comets
Kiahna Davis-White Bankstown Bruins
Shalome Dunlop Bankstown Bruins
Emily Garland Sutherland Sharks
Ashley Hanna Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Natalie Harmata Norths Bears
Jasinta Haydardedeoglu Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Felicity Henderson Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Tara Kalivitis Sydney Comets
Alexandra Kayrouz Sydney Comets
Kayla Kimball Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Rachael Lavaki Penrith Panthers
Tenayah Logan Sydney Comets
Isabelle Long Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Zoey Miller Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Angelina Morison Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Sienna Morison Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Sari Mowbray Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Rose Nelson Penrith Panthers
Ella O’Brien Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Carla Pitman Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Peggy Schell Norths Bears
Jurnee-A’mour Straker Penrith Panthers
Inez Tanoi Sydney Comets
Amelia Trout Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Special consideration granted to trial at next session

First Name Family Name Association 
Darcy Faulkes Sutherland Sharks
Alana Goodchild Hornsby Ku Ring Gai Spiders
Sidney Mahinya Sydney Comets
Millie Prior Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Head Coach: Sam Gruggen (Basketball NSW)
Next Training Session: To be advised