Basketball New South Wales is pleased to announce our 2017 State Team of the Year. This year New South Wales were represented in the form fourteen teams, in the following age groups/divisions 

The 2017 State Team of the Team of the Year is the U18 Metropolitan Men’s team, the side was coached by Robbie McKinlay, and assisted by BJ Cater. 

The team finished with a Bronze Medal after the Basketball Australia National Championship in April, a huge improvement for the side as they finished 12th in their age group during in the U16’s age Division.

Congratulations to the following individuals on their achievement, as the 2017 Basketball New South Wales State Team of the Year

Benjamin Fakira
Harry Hughes
Hayden Blankey
Hunter Goodrick
Hunter-Jack Madden
Isaiah Lee
Lachlan Charlton
Quinn Campbell
Ted Ferguson
Tyronne Jay

Coach: Robbie McKinlay

Assisted By: Bj Carter

Assisted By: Will Lopez

Managed By: Chris Morrison