Written by Jaylee Ismay
31 August, 2023

Basketball NSW recently held their Under 15’s Schools Tournament, at Penrith Valley Regional Sports Centre & Kevin Betts Stadium on the 29th & 30th of August.

There was over 60 teams from various schools that joined in on the fun and the competition, with 9 divisions battling it out for the first place medal.

The two days saw more than 100  thrilling games take place, with several matches decided in the final seconds of game play.

This event was open to all NSW schools who expressed interest and put forward a team. 

A huge shoutout goes to the referees, who upheld fairness and integrity throughout the tournament:

Alex Baldoza, Anna DeVos, Bailey Connor, Blake Miles, Broughton Hamilton, Charlotte De Vos, Cooper Paterson, Daphne Clarke, Evan Hewlett, Grace Clarke,Jeremy Dickson, John Rashidi, Kaiah Wong, Khael Uriel, Llianna Jacobs, Lucas Wylie, Mary Sheedan, Nathan Smith, Peter Herrmann, Renee Harbach, Tennyson Cashman, Mia Richardson, Lara Winteron, Archie Dickson & Kylie Montgomery.

Basketball NSW, Senior Manager: Competitions & Leagues, Chanelle Bailey said she was happy to see schools from all across the state join us for this tournament. 

“We had a wonderful two days of basketball at our U15 Schools Tournament with plenty of fantastic games on display,” said Bailey.

“A special shout-out to all the schools who participated in this tournament. We’re excited to bring the tournament to more schools in 2024 as we begin to run the tournament in multiple regions throughout the state.” 

We want to take a moment and congratulate all the winning teams! We also want to give a shoutout to each participant for making this event an incredibly memorable one.

U15 Boys Division 1 – St. Augustine’s College d Endeavour Sports High School
U15 Boys Division 2 – St Johns College Dubbo d Caringbah High School
U15 Boys Division 3 – Illawarra Sports High School d St Clair High School
U15 Boys Division 4 – Winmalee High School d Chatswood High School
U15 Boys Division 5 – Plumpton High School d Chatham High School
U15 Girls Division 1 / 2 – Endeavour Sports High School d Northern Beaches Secondary College McKellar Girls Campus
U15 Girls Division 3 – St Johns College Dubbo d Winmalee High School 
U15 Girls Division 4 – Penrith Anglican College d Hastings Secondary College
U15 Girls Division 5 – Plumpton High School d Ku-ring-gai High School

CLICK HERE for the photo gallery.