Written by Jaylee Ismay
10 April, 2024

The Australian Gliders have announced the 12 athletes named to the roster that will look to qualify for the 2024 Paralympic Games at the IWBF Repechage Tournament in Osaka, Japan.

Basketball NSW would like to congratulate the five NSW players named in the squad,  Maryanne Latu, Kylie Gauci PLY, Georgia Munro-Cook, Jess Cronje and Hannah Dodd PLY.

The team will feature many familiar faces from the Asia Oceania Zone Championships team that competed earlier this year, along with the addition of youngsters and the return of seasoned campaigners Kylie Gauci back into the playing group.

The event, which runs from 17-20 April, will feature eight teams and two pools that will establish rankings for crossover matches. In Group A, the Aussies will face Germany, Thailand and Algeria, while Group B consists of Canada, Spain, France and hosts Japan. The crossover stage will unveil the four teams that will secure a spot to the Paralympics.

The Repechage tournament is the final opportunity for teams who did not qualify for Paris through their zone qualifier to earn a spot at the Paralympic Games.

Full Team:

Team List Classification
Hannah Dodd 1.0 QAS /NSW
Taishar Ovens 1.0 WAIS
Isabel Martin 1.0 VIS
Sarah Vinci 1.0 WAIS
Maryanne Latu 2.0 NSWIS
Kylie Gauci 2.0 NSW
Ebony Stevenson 3.0 WAIS
Shelley Matheson 3.0 VIS
Georgia Munro-Cook 4.5 NSWIS
Jess Cronje 4.0 NSWIS
Laura Davoli 4.0 VIS
Bridie Kean 4.0 QLD